" />
Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

A Year In Winter

A Year In Winter

The colorful adventures of a French student around the world


Snö !!

Publié par Miguel RIVIERE sur 8 Décembre 2013, 03:55am

Catégories : #Sweden

 

Hej hej people !

 

Yesterday was a wonderful day ! And the reason is quite simple : winter finally decided to come, and we had a lot of snow ! When I woke up and had breakfast, I saw a bit of snow falling from the sky, but I didn't think a second it was the beginning of .... what came after ! For the whole day, the wind was blowing quite strongly, carrying tons of snow over Uppsala, which quickly chenged its color to white.

Snö !!Snö !!
Snö !!Snö !!

sw

Night falling on a snowy Uppsala

 

I have been waiting for so long to see the snow that during the afternoon, after I finished what I had to do in town, I chose to stay in the cold and the wind and walked around the city for more than an hour, experiencing the winter and taking some pictures. Uppsala is really pretty under the snow, all white and blue /o\ However I noticed that the snow might have some side effects on animal behaviour : I was nearly eaten alive by a herd of hungry ducks which were not really happy to see me so close to their territory XD

Snö !!
Snö !!Snö !!
Snö !!

Snow on Flogsta

 

But of course, it wasn't enough ! Today, I went for walk around Flogsta. The weather was so good that it would have been a crime not to :) The sun was bright, the sky clear blue and there was a bit of wind, and -5°C. It was so perfect, I really like this kind of weather, it's so refreshing and invigorating !

Snö !!Snö !!
Snö !!

Snowy Swedish houses

 

It's so cool to see all the things you're used to see under the snow, it's as if a whole new world had popped up just around you, everything looks so different ! And it also changes the people ! At the moment, with the night falling so early, Swedes (and others) tend to stay home, but with this weather and the snow, I saw a lot of families going out and playing around n the snow, going for walks in he forest, etc .... It's great to see people outside again :)

Snö !!Snö !!
Snö !!
Snö !!Snö !!

Sunset on the fields and Flogsta

 

Despite the cold, I also went for a walk accross the fields near Uppsala, and I enjoyed it a lot. It's the second time I do so during the weekend, and spending some hours outside under the light makes me really happy :) It's good to have access to forests and a nature reserve so close to a city !

Finally, when I returned from Värmlands nation yesterday evening, I walked all the way to Flogsta, at around 2am. It was so calm and peaceful ! I really realized that the winter can completely change the atmosphere quite quickly. Walking along empty and silent streets covered in snow, with the stars above was pretty cool :) (and yes, I am a complete dreamer :) )

 

To finish, before ending this quite long post, here is a(nother) picture I took today, one of the best I took so far I think :) Enjoy !

Snö !!

Vi ses !

Mig

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article
I
How lucky you are, you little devil !!!<br /> Glad to see you are enjoying yourself ! Your photos are brilliant, and your posts, just great .... It's nice to hear from you again, and to see you're doing well.<br /> <br /> Take care, and mind the ducks, then !<br /> <br /> Bisous<br /> <br /> Isabelle ( Marie :) )
Répondre
M
jolies photos ! :) n'attrape pas froid.<br /> j'ai eu droit à une tempête de vent+neige pour ma part...
Répondre

Archives

Nous sommes sociaux !

Articles récents