" />
Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

A Year In Winter

A Year In Winter

The colorful adventures of a French student around the world


2nd Day: Travelling around

Publié par Miguel RIVIERE sur 15 Janvier 2014, 04:36am

Catégories : #Seven days, #Sweden, #Travelling around, #Lifestyle

 

Hej allihop!

 

Today is Tuesday! Exam yeah! Well, in fact, exams are finished, which means my "studies" at SLU are nearly officially over. At the same time, I have begun the "goodbye" process, with the first one this morning :'( But let's speak about something else, something fun and characteristic of Erasmus studies: travelling!

Indeed, for nearly every exchange student, erasmus means travelling. When you arrive in a new country and have only 5 months to discover a part of the world you don't know, things have to be done quickly. That's why an Erasmus semester is usually full of activities, and you never get bored!

2nd Day: Travelling around
2nd Day: Travelling around2nd Day: Travelling around2nd Day: Travelling around
2nd Day: Travelling around2nd Day: Travelling around

Having never been in the North of Europe before, I had the opportunity to discover a lot of new things, and nearly everywhere were things I had not heard about previously. During my stay, I had the chance to visit: Uppsala (obvious!), Stockholm (several times), Kungsör and its countryside, Sala, the lake Värnen and Lappland in Sweden; and Tallinn + a natural park, Riga and Oslo abroad. That's quite a lot, and there are many other things I would have liked to do. I'd like to visit the west coast of Sweden which seems beautiful, explore more of Sweden's countryside which I haven't seen a lot. I'd like to go hiking in the North during the summer or in the Norwegian Fjords, see St Petersburg and Finland also, etc.... But one cannot do all what he wants, and I'll have to come back if I want to fulfil my dreams.

2nd Day: Travelling around2nd Day: Travelling around
2nd Day: Travelling around
2nd Day: Travelling around2nd Day: Travelling around

But travelling doesn't only mean discovering new places, but also new people. Organizing trips make you meet others, who also want to see the world, and strong link can be created this way :)  have met a lot of people, and  will always remember the places I have been to with them!

But my discoveries are not over: I still have 5 days to discover the "secret" Uppsala, and then I'm flying to Austria to see friends for some days. As long as you have the will to travel, the world will welcome you. And I don't wanna stop. Not now.

Home is behind

The world ahead

And there are many paths to tread

Through shadow

To the edge of night

Until the stars are all alight

2nd Day: Travelling around
2nd Day: Travelling around2nd Day: Travelling around2nd Day: Travelling around
2nd Day: Travelling around2nd Day: Travelling around

So go on, the path is waiting for you

Mig

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article
T
Yes, it is so great to meet new people, to talk, to discover other cultures !<br /> Too many people to see in this world.<br /> <br /> Also, I'm happy that you put The Alexander Nevskii Cathedral of Tallinn and a panorama of the town in your post, it shows that you aprreciated your stay :-)
Répondre
M
Yep, I really liked it :) <br /> But maybe Vienna will be better, who knows :p

Archives

Nous sommes sociaux !

Articles récents