" />
Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

A Year In Winter

A Year In Winter

The colorful adventures of a French student around the world


Uppsala .... in New Zealand !

Publié par Miguel RIVIERE sur 20 Mars 2014, 01:02am

Catégories : #Sweden

Kia Ora/Hej, and welcome to this special post from A Year In WinterTM

Today's special edition only has one purpose : sharing my happiness with everyone in the vast world :) Indeed, I have just received a long awaited item : the picture book I made about my stay in Sweden ! It's actually the first time I do one, and I'm quite happy with the result itself, even if some pictures are not as nice as on a screen or a high quality printing.

Anyway, after a bad day of being stung by a wasps and discovering that I was allergic to them, you can't imagine how happy I was to see the small parcel waiting for me in front of my door ! I quickly opened it, comfortably sat on the sofa, and started to look at all the pictures. It would be a lie to say that I didn't feel anything while contemplating so many good memories, and emotion was rising in me in front of some of the photod (well, most of them actually).

I had spent a lot of time designing it, several hours a day for several days, to make sure that it would be "perfect" and would have only the best and most significant pictures. In the end, it worked, and every photo awakens a memory in my mind. As soon as I am looking at a picture, I am there, in the streets of Uppsala, in my room in Flogsta, in the library at SLU, in the nations in town .... Some memories even came back to my mind whereas I had never though of these moments since they happened. I'm happy to know that I can still use it when I feel a bit nostalgic.

Uppsala .... in New Zealand !
Uppsala .... in New Zealand !
Uppsala .... in New Zealand !
Uppsala .... in New Zealand !
Uppsala .... in New Zealand !

Even if the book has a "last page", it's far from being over ! I intend to go back to Sweden when the right time comes, and it might arrive quite soon ....

Meanwhile, I've finally found the courage to open my best friends again, a bit everyday if I have time :)

Uppsala .... in New Zealand !

This week end I'll go visit Tauranga on the North coast with another French intern I met, Manon. It will be great to discover a bit more of this wonderful country !! I'll post pictures, as usual :)

See you soon and take care !

Mig

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article
L
Un peu tard pour l'Assimil! D'aucuns diront qu'il te servira pas la suite hé.
Répondre
M
Héhé oui, je compte bien m'en servir, et je pense que ce sera utile ;)

Archives

Nous sommes sociaux !

Articles récents